A Super Bowl Pool for a Good Cause

24 Jan

As you probably know, I am currently fundraising for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society while I train to run the Surf City Half Marathon in Huntington Beach.  My race falls on Super Bowl Sunday, so I will run in the morning and then get to eat and relax the rest of the day while watching the game – or maybe just the commercials.  In an effort to finish up my fundraising and meet my goal, I am hosting a Super Bowl Block Pool.  It is $10 per square and half of the proceeds will go to LLS.  The other half of the proceeds will be awarded as prizes.

So what do you say?  Do you want to help out a good cause and have the chance to win a little cash as well?  If you are interested in buying a square, or 5, leave me a note in the comments.

One Response to “A Super Bowl Pool for a Good Cause”

  1. Maggie Gerhardt February 1, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Hey Angelica! I’d love to help but I can’t figure out how to pick squares or pay. Sign me up for $40 and let me know the easiest way to get the money to you. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

