1/11/11

11 Jan

It’s a day full of ones.  Everyone has been talking about how it is a special day because it is 1/11/11.  But for me it truly is a special day for me because it’s my birthday! Yay! It isn’t a particularly exciting age this year, so to make it more fun I have decided that I am going to celebrate the 13th anniversary of my 21st birthday.  That just sounds a little more exciting.

Although I have been very tired today, it has been a good day.  I got phone calls from my family and close friends.  My Facebook wall was full of birthday wishes.  And I had a super yummy dinner with a bunch of girlfriends and my mom.

I am hopeful that this new year will be less stressful and trying than last year.  On my last birthday I was hopeful for an exciting new year of my life.  Unfortunately, a few weeks later my life blew up and everything changed.  This last year was a year of change.  Some of the change has been unbelievably hard and I am still working to deal with it.  However, during the past year I have also reconnected with some old friends and made some wonderful new friends.  I have realized I was missing the connection with girlfriends and I am so thankful to now have that in my life again.

I hope this year will help me to better understand myself and to fully deal with all the changes of the past year.  I also hope I start to figure out what I want from my life in the future.  I know that things are going to change and I need to decide what changes I want.  Life is unpredictable, but I now know that I have the support to survive anything that comes my way.

So here is to my special day!  I hope that you all enjoyed your day also.  And thank you to all my friends and family for the special birthday wishes.  You have made this day very special!

Leave a Reply

